Loading... Please wait...
  • Cover Image

Aegean for Percussion Ensemble

NZ$57.50 (inc GST) NZ$50.00 (exc GST)
Usually ships within 48 hours
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

John Psathas: Aegean for Percussion Ensemble (Mallet Quartet)

Vibraphone/Crotales, Vibraphone, 2 Marimba

A facsimile copy of the composer's manuscript of this work is available for purchase as a study score for reference and study. This material is a copy of the original composer's manuscript and is not edited or formatted for publication. This service is only available to individuals and may not be resold. (Retailers, trade customers, institutions and libraries with requests for this work, please advise your customers and patrons to contact us directly for availability: The provision of this service, and/or circulation of copies of the manuscript, does not constitute the copy as a publication or published edition under the New Zealand Copyright Act 1994.

This Facsimile Edition is a copy of the full score book.

About the work

Arranged here for percussion ensemble by Omar Carmenates, Aegean is the second of two companion works Psathas originally wrote for piano trio, the other being Corybas (PE179). The works were commissioned by Ian Graham as a birthday gift for his wife Agi Lehar-Graham (in the original manuscript Psathas adds a little wordplay to the work’s title, spelling Aegean as Agi-Ian), and in grateful recognition of the New Zealand Chamber Soloists (NZCS) Piano Trio – Katherine Austin, Lara Hall and James Tennant.

Visit the publisher's website for more information about the work and Facsimile Edition.

Product Details

John Psathas
Softback score

Find Similar Products by Tag

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook LinkedIn Twitter