Loading... Please wait...
  • Cover Image

Afterthoughts 1

NZ$57.50 (inc GST) NZ$50.00 (exc GST)
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Christos HatzisAfterthoughts 1 (Chamber Ensemble)
Piano Trio

A facsimile copy of the composer's manuscript of this work is available for purchase as a performance set for performance and study. This material is a copy of the original composer's manuscript and is not edited or formatted for publication. This service is only available to individuals and may not be resold. (Retailers, trade customers, institutions and libraries with requests for this work, please advise your customers and patrons to contact us directly for availability: info@promethean-editions.com). The provision of this service, and/or circulation of copies of the manuscript, does not constitute the copy as a publication or published edition under the New Zealand Copyright Act 1994.

This Facsimile Edition includes a spiral-bound full score book for reference and study, and a performance set that includes three saddle-stitched part booklets.

About the work:

A companion piece to Old Photographs, composed for the Gryphon Trio who were at the time touring and constantly performing that work as a programme item or as an encore, Afterthoughts 1 consists of six different ‘orchestrations’ of a basic tune, beginning with a tango-like harmonization, moving through jazz and finally ending up with a rather technically difficult setting in a style that draws heavily from the classical concert music of the salon era.

Visit the publisher's website for more information about the work and Facsimile Edition.


Product Details

Christos Hatzis
Softback Score & 3 Paperback Parts

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook LinkedIn Twitter