Loading... Please wait...
  • Cover Image
  • Cover Image

Departures (Flute & Piano)

US$54.36 (inc GST) US$47.27 (exc GST)
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Christos Hatzis: Departures (Chamber Duo) 
Concerto for Flute & Piano 

This work is published as a performance set with a saddlestitch softback score the pianist and a paperback part for the flutist.

About the work:

First performed at the 2011 Japan Flute Convention, Departures (2011) is quickly gaining acclaim among flutists as an exciting new flute concerto. This edition is an arrangement of the original work, scored for flute and string orchestra, and has been arranged to work as a stand-alone recital piece while also functioning as a rehearsal tool for the orchestral version. Since its premiere, notable flutists Susan Hoeppner (Canada) and Patrick Gallois (Finland) have presented performances in Mexico and Greece, respectively. The work’s appeal is driven by Hatzis’ unique and eclectic style, which brings in elements of traditional Japanese folk music, blues and burlesque music. Departures is a standout work that makes for a unique contribution to the repertory of contemporary flute concerti.

Visit the Publisher's website for more information about the work and publication.


Product Details

Christos Hatzis
Softback Score & part

Find Similar Products by Tag

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook LinkedIn Twitter