Loading... Please wait...
  • Cover Image

Maples and the Stream

US$39.39 (inc GST) US$34.26 (exc GST)
Usually ships within 48 hours
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Vincent HoMaples and the Stream (Chamber Ensemble)
Narrator, Violin & Piano

A facsimile copy of the composer's manuscript of this work is available for purchase as a performance set for performance and study. This material is a copy of the original composer's manuscript and is not edited or formatted for publication. This service is only available to individuals and may not be resold. (Retailers, trade customers, institutions and libraries with requests for this work, please advise your customers and patrons to contact us directly for availability: info@promethean-editions.com). The provision of this service, and/or circulation of copies of the manuscript, does not constitute the copy as a publication or published edition under the New Zealand Copyright Act 1994.

This Facsimile Edition performance set includes two spiral-bound full score books for the narrator and pianist, and a saddle-stitched part booklet for the violinist.

About the work:

Comprising of eight movement, Maples and the Stream, for narrator, violin and piano was commissioned for Duo Concertante and Evelyn Hart. The text is from Maples and the Stream by Lien Chao in which she depicts the struggle of a generation in its persistent search for freedom and for free artistic expression. The premiere performance was on 3 August 2013 at Dominion-Chalmber United Church, ON, Canada by Duo Concertante and Evelyn Hart.

Product Details

Vincent Ho
Two Softback Scores & Part

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook LinkedIn Twitter