Loading... Please wait...
  • Cover image


NZ$57.50 (inc GST) NZ$50.00 (exc GST)
Usually ships within 48 hours
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Christos Hatzis: Menorah (Violin and Piano)

Violin and Piano

A facsimile copy of the composer's manuscript of this work is available for purchase as a study score for reference and study. This material is a copy of the original composer's manuscript and is not edited or formatted for publication. This service is only available to individuals and may not be resold. (Retailers, trade customers, institutions and libraries with requests for this work, please advise your customers and patrons to contact us directly for availability: The provision of this service, and/or circulation of copies of the manuscript, does not constitute the copy as a publication or published edition under the New Zealand Copyright Act 1994.

This Facsimile Edition is a performance set including a copy of the full score and a paperback part.

About the work

From the composer: 

Hatzis’ stirring Menorah for violin and piano is a technically demanding work. The first movement, Shabbat Blessing, evokes a devotional Jewish melody, with a flickering, polyrhythmic piano accompaniment, before metric modulations and twelve-tone statements disrupt the work’s early tranquility. Second movement Kaddish Yatom’s jarring, impersonal extended techniques recall a generational trauma, while quotations of Wagner compete with iterations of twelve-tone rows amid disorienting tempo and register shifts in a symbolic battle of worldviews.

Visit the publisher's website for more information about the work and Facsimile Edition.

Product Details

Christos Hatzis
Softback score and part

Find Similar Products by Tag

Christos  Hatzis  piano  Violin  

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook LinkedIn Twitter