Loading... Please wait...
  • Cover image

Three Scenes of Childhood

NZ$48.30 (inc GST) NZ$42.00 (exc GST)
Usually ships within 48 hours
Calculated at checkout

Product Description

Vincent Ho: Three Scenes of Childhood (Piano)


This work is published as a saddle-stitch score and is suitable for performance or study.

About the work

I. Playtime
II. An Afternoon Nap
III. The Tantrum

Though Ho’s Three Scenes of Childhood is inspired by a day in the life of a young child, a formidable amount of skill is required to articulate the child-like qualities the composer evokes across the work’s three movements. Rapid waves of chromaticism reflect the feverish busyness of play (Playtime), moods changing with the wind, while restless time signatures keep things tumbling forward. Fists and forearms are employed as little tempers flare (The Tantrum), while elsewhere respite is found in the drift of sleep (An Afternoon Nap), notes twinkling rubato-like in the piano’s upper register.

Visit the publisher's website for more information about the work.

Product Details

Vincent Ho
Softback score

Find Similar Products by Tag

Ho  piano  

Find Similar Products by Category

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Write your own product review

Customers Who Viewed This Product Also Viewed

Recent Updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Connect with us: Facebook LinkedIn Twitter